Ratings based on 812 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Scotland

Posted Jun 16, 2019 on Expedia
Hotel is in a great location in the heart of China town sonis surrounded by world class restaurants and street food places... it is also directly opposite paddy’s market and only a 10 minute walk from central station... great hotel, great location
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Jun 15, 2019 on Expedia
We enjoyed our stay at the Ultimo,the rooms were nice and clean ,perfect location for us my only negative was that you could hear people in the room next door,so the walls were pretty thin.I would stay there again though
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Victoria

Posted Jun 10, 2019 on Expedia
For a weekend getaway this place was perfect. Location was great. Only issue was 2 people couldn't move around at once
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Alabang, Philippines

Posted Jun 7, 2019 on Expedia
The Ultimo positions itself as boutique hotel in the heart of the Haymarket area of Sydney. As such, one cannot expect the creature comforts that a big hotel chain can offer. Nevertheless, it is still worth staying in especially when you consider their price points. Upon entering you are greeted and assisted by their friendly staff. Check-in process is a breeze, plus we were fortunate enough to be granted access to our room before their usual check-in time. This was such a welcome surprise as we had an early flight and were a bit tired from waking up so early that morning. We booked the Family room for 6 nights. We had a King sized bed and 2 singles which had nice white sheets and were quite comfy. Ample space for a family with 2 young children. The room did not have any shelving for clothes tough, just a small rack by the door with some hangers. So we had to constantly open/close our luggage. Bathroom was spacious and had the usual toiletries you would expect. A small chiller was available and basic instant coffee and tea readily available. There was no complimentary water. This being an older structure which was just converted into a hotel, it had its share of drawbacks. Walls were not concrete, so you hear everything that goes on in the next room and along the hallways. Tiny roaches would appear in the bedroom and bathroom, so make sure not to leave any food lying around. But other than those issues we really had a pleasant stay. I would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted Jun 7, 2019 on Expedia
Location is amazing. Quality is great. only bottleneck is at the lift which can get packed and slow at peak period
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Jun 7, 2019 on Expedia
Simple. Uncluttered. Central to the vibe. Surprisingly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Oceanside CA

Posted Jun 3, 2019 on Expedia
Had some problems with housekeeping staff, but hotel staff were great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Christchurch

Posted May 29, 2019 on Expedia
Good location, great for family room, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Memphis, TN

Posted May 28, 2019 on Expedia
Nice boutique hotel, it doesn't offer the type of amenities you might be used to at bigger hotels but it was just what I needed. Good Central location close to shops, food and transportation even though most areas of interest are very walkable. It's an older building restored so you hear a lot, like pipes in the wall, when your neighbor is showering, etc. That and other noises would be my only complaint.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2019 on Expedia