Ratings based on 37 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Apr 22, 2019 on Expedia
Nice studio. Was very modern and clean with plenty of space
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Feb 11, 2019 on Expedia
Our stay at De With Studios was mostly a very pleasant experience - the place itself was lovely, and the little kitchen made it feel like staying in a little apartment rather than a hotel room, which helped us feel more at home. I had two main quibbles with our stay. Firstly, we woke up on the final day to find the power had failed in the apartment. Not really their fault, and it was apparently down for the whole building, but it was a bit of a shock as the room was pretty cold when we woke up to check out! Again, it's hard to blame the hotel when the whole building loses power, but it meant we had to skip breakfast and showers before leaving. The second issue was more of a problem during the stay - the mattress was actually two mattresses on a kingsize frame, which left a big gap we kept falling down! I'm aware these double mattress options are quite common (and I wouldn't have liked to have to carry a kingsize mattress up those stairs!) but it would have been good to have that communicated on the site so we could make an informed decision before booking. Other than those issues, though, it was a lovely stay. Thank you De With!
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Better offer elsewhere

Posted Sep 6, 2018 on Hotels
Much overrated property. The website says 24 frontdesk - not the case. There were no staff on site except for the house keeper in the morning. Communication and delivery was poor. What was already arranged to be an early check in was ignored. Then a question regarding a late check out was refused - strangely because of an early check in by the next guest. Either they make their own rules up as they go or there is a serious issue with professionalism is customer service. Handy location nonetheless and an acceptable facilities. Though a large broken window is another hazard. No lift available. The website should mention about the “death trap” stairs that is incredibly dangerous. Carrying a suitcase up and down those narrow and steep stairs is a serious hazard. Those with mobility issues - this is not the right property for you. Stick to a reputable establishment instead. Or one with staff who ARE willing to help. Overall poor experience. It made a long trip from Australia to the Netherlands seem mediocre. The thought of supporting a small business has thoroughly been dampened. The owners either don’t know how to be professional and caring for their guests or they simply don’t want to. Many similar valued properties around Rotterdam. This one is not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2018 by Hanna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are ver sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your feedback in consideration and improve our service. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great location!

Posted May 28, 2018 on Hotels
Great location in a busy street for night life
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Scotland, UK

Posted May 14, 2018 on Expedia
Excellent location near the centre and right in a great cafe area - though not so good if you want peace and quiet before midnight! Flat was very clean, nice and modern, with its cooker, dishwasher and fridge but some little basics were missing, like a kettle, a decent sized bin and a bedside table. The bed takes the width of the room and there is no space to fit the latter in. Finally, be prepared for a climb up 2 flights of steep, narrow stairs. Not recommended if you are unfit or have a large suitcase!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Norwich

Close to everything

Posted Apr 9, 2018 on Expedia
Stayed for 1 night with my wife for the Rotterdam Marathon. Was 8min walk to the start line. Right next to loads of good resturants and bars & not noisy. Spa supernarket a stones throw away. Locked oursleves out in the evening & they came straight away to open the door. The staff are excellent & if I come back to Rotterdam will definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from USA

Nice apartments on a great central street

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Expedia
The studios are great - they are located very central on a very lively street full of bars and restaurants. The interior design is great and you have a kitchen, a washer and a dishwasher inside. One of the few minuses is the heating - it’s basically just the air conditioner that dries the air. The floor is very cold as well. The other minus is that there is no reception but an office in a separate location. We had a problem with our card and couldn’t get in our studio so we had to call the office and wait about 45 minutes for them to arrive. If there was a reception, everything was much easier. The staff on the phone was very friendly and helpful though.
4 out of 5
by Sonja

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ya-chin

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, room is perfectly as described.