Ratings based on 148 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Jan 3, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2019 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Happy New Year 2019, Sawadee Krub, from Natai Beach Hotel & Spa, thanks for choosing us for your recent stay. we apricate your feedback and we will look forward to welcome you back soon to Natai Beach Resort & Spa. with best regards the team and Josef Umenberger General Manager
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

In the middel of nowhere

Posted Sep 17, 2018 on Hotels
Arrive late, everything closed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Gunnar, Sawadee Krub, Greetings from Natai Beach Resort & Spa,thanks for your review and input on regards your stay with us. Most of our guests enjoy the tranquility of the area and beautiful beach to relax. Indeed our Main Restaurant is closing at 22:30 we have available our Lobby lounge until late and we offer a 24 Hour In room dining facilities for your dining options. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Hotel and looking forward to spoil you soon. the team and Josef Umenberger General Manager
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Not a good place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel is a disaster, despite having a last minute discount offer for our room! When we checked into the room it was crawling with ants, including in the bed. Hotel moved us to another room but their reason for the room being so dirty and pest infested was “we are dealing with nature here.” Isn’t the rest of the world? The overall condition is run down, it’s in need of a good wash and lick of paint to say the least. We did come off season, but it makes no excuse for everything being run down, our private villa pool not working or the staff being in general not overly enthused to be helpful Finally, if you still want to stay here (!), save your money on the breakfast. It’s a disaster. The “warm” food options are cold, they don’t turn the heat on the trays so the food is cold. When you ask staff, this is normal. Eggs are cooked on a bbq style flat pan, which meant our fried eggs had a comfortable lick of black grease underneath. Drink options are help yourself, and I still haven’t found to this day how I get a cup of tea, despite asking twice. We came to check this place out as an option for our wedding guests to stay in. I’m glad we did, there is no way I will be recommending it to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2018 by Josef Umenberger, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Greetings from Natai Beach Resort & Spa, sadly to see you been not delighted with our service rendered. Trust your comments been shared with the team and we are working hard to improve our services as we speak. wish you a great day ahead with best regards Josef Umenberger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Honey Moon Stay at Natai Resort

Posted Apr 23, 2018 on Expedia
Pros: Amazing beach right at the front of your room.Hearing the waves crash throughout the night was great. Mike & Connor can't get enough praise. TY.
Cons: The sliding doors don't lock and need to be replaced ASAP. The bed is super hard, too hard.
Location: Unfortunately you are far from popular destination but renting a car is way cheaper than a cab ($90) ride. Rented a car for a whole day for $35.
Had a great stay for my honeymoon at Natai Beach resort and spa. The beach ceremony was memorable and dinner delicious. The attention from staff was exceptional. Room was beautiful and so was the decor. The bed was too hard and locking the sliding door was a nightmare (4 calls to the E&M dept. due to inability to lock the door). Met a group of staff members that were exceptional. Karl, Katrina, Mike, & Donna all spoke english and were extremely attentive to us during our stay. Mike took it a step further and acted as our tour guide on his days off for two days (we had lots of fun). Connor was fantastic!! Thank you so much for marrying us on the beach and coordinating all the minute details. The beach was beautiful, quiet, and extremely relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and so was the pool bar food. The entertainer was lots of fun. We celebrated Songkran, gave offerings to monks, and boxed while on top of a log in the pool (crazy hilarious and a first for me). General manager was also attentive to our needs and wedding ceremony. Thank you everyone for such a memorable experience. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a low key relaxing vacation in PARADISE. What a beautiful place. See it for yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Greetings from Natai Beach Resort & Spa ,thanks a lot for your review on our service rendered during your stay on your Honey Moon & Songkrang day. Your comment towards our outstanding team members and related service of food & beverage during your special event been shared with them with pride. we thank you a lot and we take up your feedback on improvement to strive for a better service. looking forward to welcome your back soon at Natai Resort & Spa with kind regards Josef Umenberger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Expedia
No staff upon checkin. Had to find someone to assist with the checkin process. Room was nice but was a bit dirty.. eg chips on the floor, lemon seeds in bathroom. Great location. Checkout process was long and difficult, arranged to have a transfer to the airport but was not ready on time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Greetings from Natai Beach Resort & Spa, we would to thank you for feedback and take this as an opportunity to improve our self. looking forward to welcome you back soon to Natai Beach Resort & Spa. with kind regards Josef Umenberger General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Mixed feelings

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Orbitz
Let me start of by saying I do not understand how this is considered a 5 Star hotel it is 4 at the most just for the location. We stayed at the private houses with garden. Except it is not private you have another room attached, and there is no garden just the regular walkway between houses with some bushes and trees. There is absolutely nothing around the hotel except two little restaurants one right in the beach and another eat by the Main Street other then that there is nothing. The nearest store requires a cab ride. The hotel bones are good but it is run down. The beach and pool towels lay around all day and all night no one cleans them up, so sometimes we couldn’t find any available chairs at 8 am even though no one was probably actually using the chairs. The room it self has a mini bar which for us didn’t work at all so the juices we bought all spoiled. The AC unit faces the bed so when ur sleeping it is blowing in ur back or face and without it it’s too hot. The walls of the rooms are paper thin so you can hear everything your neighbors are doing and saying. I think this hotel needs to be run a little better the bones are there just needs better management.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from London

Fantastic hotel but should be a 4 stars one.

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Expedia
I’ve been to this hotel for 8 days. I was really happy by the services in overall. However, to me this hotel looks like more a 4 stars hotel than a 5 stars one. The price of the restaurant is a bit expensive regarding the quality of the food. Also, I have booked a room with swimming pool but I could not enjoy it as there was no filter for it, so it was not recommended to swim. We have called for an engineer but the person came 4 days later and did not change anything. Otherwise, the staff was really nice, professional but need to have a better level in English. It was really complicated to make us understand with the staff, specially the driver which is really nice but he could not speak/understand English so it was complicated to explain him where we wanted to go. In overall, I was really happy. The hotel is amazing, close to the beach. But they must find solutions to not have a humidity smell in the room. For a 4 stars hotel, I would give a 4,5/5 But as a 5 stars one, I give a 3,5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from London

Quiet and Peaceful

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Cant fault it. Lovely pool and private beach access.
Cons: Telivisions in the room could be bigger.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Recommend you get a hire car or bike to get around. Airport is only 30 minutes away and Phukey town 45 mins
Had a fantastic break at Natai Resort. It has a private beach which is very scenic. Beautiful pool and decor all round. We stayed in a room with a pool. Very clean and spacious. If you are looking for a peaceful break and to avoid crowds, you cant go wrong with this. We had small niggly little issues but the staff was always at hand to resolve them promptly. A true testiment to how well the team within the Natai resort work. The restaurants are also nice and a sea view. A tad bit pricey but very convenient. They have 24 hour room service which is also handy. Didnt use the spa facilities as places nearby are cheaper. Had a neat little gym as well which is free to use. If we are at Phuket again, we will definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Australia

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Very pretty surroundings and quiet
Cons: Have regular shuttle service to all the sites free of charge
Location: 45 minutes from airport and 1 1/2hrs everything else
Location was probably a bit too remote if you want to go and see all the sites in Phuket Everything seemed to be at least an hours drive away and therefore expensive taxi fares Still enjoyed our stay, very relaxing and beaitiful location