Ratings based on 199 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Dec 5, 2018 on Expedia
Great value for pruce paid. Location is good. Staff are helpful and thoughtful. Would recommend for anybody who want to srat tgete. Selection for hreakfast is good and worth paying for it in winter season especially.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Nov 6, 2018 on Expedia
No USB port, bad TV, Wi-Fi slow. Staff are helpful and always available
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2018 by Dominic Sun, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Orlando Fl

Posted Sep 11, 2018 on Expedia
Good location, close to main areas and easy for any transportation, decent and nice lobby, good pool, very excellent and attentive staff, some speak enough English. The room just needed few little details ( curtains broken, ripped chair...easy to fix, but very good in general, but they can do it better for the price.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from South Carolina, USA

Posted Sep 4, 2018 on Orbitz
Breakfast is excellent, other common areas are very good, location is convenient. I learned to take bus and subway. Room shows age, but overall it worth the money.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Aug 31, 2018 on Hotels
Food is so good, service is ok, room clean is fair
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from UK

Work to do!

Posted Aug 26, 2018 on Hotels
Great location, poor room cleaning service, no replenishment of coffee/ mini bar, no clean bed sheets, dirty bed and poor making up of beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2018 by Dominic Sun, Hotel Management
Dear Edwin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice Place

Posted Aug 20, 2018 on Hotels
Nice place, helpful people, good food.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Miami, Florida

Posted Jul 17, 2018 on Expedia
Nice place. People so nice. Especially the wonton servicer at the restaurant. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Sydney, Australia

Hotel well located close to shopping mall

Posted Jun 30, 2018 on Expedia
Checkout time is noon. On my last day I had a day tour to the Great Wall. Therefore I had to checkout early in the morning before going on Tour and a flight to catch in the evening. The staff has kept my luggage and once back from my day tour has allowed me to use the facilities in the swimming pool to have a shower get changed prior heading to the airport. Although officially I was no longer a guest at the hotel having checked out in the morning. This extra service makes all the difference and I have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone and to return to GM on my next trip to Beijing.