Ratings based on 207 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Mar 16, 2019 on Expedia
This place gives the impression that it used to be a good hotel but is no more. Food quality is a real problem in the entire place, even with their expensive buffet. Difficult to find anybody speaking good English enough in the whole hotel to ask a question.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Dec 5, 2018 on Expedia
Great value for pruce paid. Location is good. Staff are helpful and thoughtful. Would recommend for anybody who want to srat tgete. Selection for hreakfast is good and worth paying for it in winter season especially.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good hotel for visiting Beijing

Posted Dec 1, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel, well located for touring Beijing. Convenient for the tube network. Good price. It was my wife's birthdays and the staff went to the trouble of leaving a birthday cake in our room for her which made her happy at the thoughfulness on our return late at night
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Nov 6, 2018 on Expedia
No USB port, bad TV, Wi-Fi slow. Staff are helpful and always available
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2018 by Dominic Sun, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great hotel in Beijing downtown area.

Posted Nov 1, 2018 on Hotels
Good experience for a comfortable stay. Staff are friendly. Location is quiet but great with facilities available within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Orlando Fl

Posted Sep 11, 2018 on Expedia
Good location, close to main areas and easy for any transportation, decent and nice lobby, good pool, very excellent and attentive staff, some speak enough English. The room just needed few little details ( curtains broken, ripped chair...easy to fix, but very good in general, but they can do it better for the price.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from South Carolina, USA

Posted Sep 4, 2018 on Orbitz
Breakfast is excellent, other common areas are very good, location is convenient. I learned to take bus and subway. Room shows age, but overall it worth the money.