Ratings based on 215 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo-verified reviews
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Jun 7, 2019 on Expedia
I was disappointed by this property with respect to two key areas: (1) The main restaurant on 2nd floor for breakfast, lunch and dinner was mediocre at best. Food was cold, poor quality, The quality of the food was poor and not appetizing at all. Note, the restaurant on the 3rd floor was good, had dinner there twice and found it very good, fresh and flavorful; (2) We reserved a non-smoking room however stepping out of the elevator onto the floor our room was on (10th) all we could smell was the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways and this smell was present in our room as well (not as strong as the hallways).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2019 by Dominic Sun, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted May 25, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2019 by Dominic Sun, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Mar 24, 2019 on Expedia
Clean and comfortable beds Centralised Near to train station and shopping area
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Mar 16, 2019 on Expedia
This place gives the impression that it used to be a good hotel but is no more. Food quality is a real problem in the entire place, even with their expensive buffet. Difficult to find anybody speaking good English enough in the whole hotel to ask a question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2019 by Dominic Sun, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Beijing Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Sun Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Very good!

Posted Jan 6, 2019 on Hotels
Very good stay. Good location Big and clean room. Big twin beds. Very near to 2 subway stations - Xidan and Xuanwumen. We walked to Xidan shopping area, Tiananmen and Forbidden city. Heated pool 29deg and jacuzzi 40deg. Must wear swimming cap or shower cap if use the pool.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Dec 5, 2018 on Expedia
Great value for pruce paid. Location is good. Staff are helpful and thoughtful. Would recommend for anybody who want to srat tgete. Selection for hreakfast is good and worth paying for it in winter season especially.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good hotel for visiting Beijing

Posted Dec 1, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel, well located for touring Beijing. Convenient for the tube network. Good price. It was my wife's birthdays and the staff went to the trouble of leaving a birthday cake in our room for her which made her happy at the thoughfulness on our return late at night
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2018 on Hotels