Ratings based on 133 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo-verified reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from thailand

Good hotel in good location

Posted Aug 24, 2018 on Expedia
Hotel located around 7-10 mins walk from JR Fukui station. Not far from night district and many restaurants surrounded. Room is clean but room condition a bit old. My problem is pillows not suitable for me as one is too flat and one is too thick so I ended up with neck pain every morning. Breakfast is nice and variety of choices.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Jul 22, 2018 on Hotels
Clean and large room. Really nice for the price.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A nice hotel in a good location

Posted May 29, 2018 on Hotels
The staff and service was good. They helped with information about restaurants, tourists spots, and parking. The room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were hard and flat, but they did put extra pillows on the closet. The bathroom was well stocked with good quality products. Parking was not included and we paid about $30 for two nights at the garage they recommended. They did provide a discount card, but we thought it was still way to expensive. The breakfast was included with our room and it was delicious and had a large variety of items. We drove to the Tojinbo Cliffs and it took about 45 minutes and they are worth seeing!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great Option Close to the Station and Garden

Posted Mar 1, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel Fujita was better than we expected. Although the room is a bit out dated, the breakfast was great (what a view with the snowy garden!), and the location was good enough - close to the station but not immediately there. We were able to enjoy a morning outing to the nearby traditional garden as well. Oh - and our view from the room was beautiful - a snowy Fukui and, immediately below, the shrine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Fort Lee, NJ

Posted May 13, 2017 on Expedia
Close to the Fukui station. Very close to my friend's jazz bar. It was very convenient.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom didn't quite smell fresh (not terrible either).
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The is a typical Japanese hotel room, small and little room to put luggage. It is about a fifteen minute walk from the train station and easy to find. Room was clean and well maintained. Check in is located on the fifth floor of hotel. There is a microwave located in the hallway if you want to warm a carry out meal from a Lawson convenience store about there blocks away. It also has restaurants in the hotel building but a bit pricy.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Cheap and has the basic necessities!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short stay but it was adequate for what I needed. The views were spectacular, which looked over Fukui city with parks and water features.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly helpful staff and nice comfortable rooms. The buffet breakfast was also particularly good and better than most i've had at other hotels in Japan.