Ratings based on 88 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2019 on Expedia
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted May 12, 2019 on Expedia
Very enjoyable, good atmosphere and great staff food was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2019 by Sian, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your fantastic review, we do hope you will come back and stay with us again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Apr 28, 2019 on Expedia
The Bull is a wonderful property with lots of history and modern facilities: clean, well equipped rooms, atmospheric bar and good restaurant. The only downside is that it is very noisy, making it tough to sleep much before midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2019 by Sian, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your review and feedback of our Historic pub and Inn, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Mar 16, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2019 by Sian, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your review, we hope to see you again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Mar 3, 2019 on Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2019 by Sian, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your review - we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Feb 18, 2019 on Expedia
Quirky and quaint English pub -stairs a bit steep!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2019 by Sian, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your 5 stars - we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

COMFORTABLE STAY AT BULL INN

Posted Jan 16, 2019 on Hotels
My room was superb. Very spacious & comfortable. The dinner I had in the pub was very pleasant & the ambience was very pleasant. I felt the room rate, which included breakfast, represented good value for money.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Dec 8, 2018 on Expedia
Very comfortable. Tiny shower, though. Good job I’m only a small chap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2018 by Sian, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your review - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sian
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great place to escape to

Posted Nov 20, 2018 on Hotels
A characterful old inn with original features but cleverly modernised where necessary. The rooms are very comfortable and he food excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2018 by sian, Hotel Management
thank-you for your fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. kind regards, Sian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Middlesex

Great pub near the river thames

Posted Oct 14, 2018 on Expedia
Pros: Nice oldie worldie pub, lovely team
Cons: Drinks are a little on the expensive side. Maybe do more offers with drinks
Location: Quiet little town near. Nice restaurant called the Coppa with lovely garden overlooking the Thames which is only a 5 minute walk away.
Great pub with lovely staff. The food was lovely and we enjoyed our stay. This is the second time we’ve stayed here and had great experiences both times
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2018 by Sian Smith, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your fantastic review and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back here again in the near future. Kind regards,