Ratings based on 135 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2019 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Dec 4, 2018 on Expedia
grest hotel would be better if evening meals were served at hotel and not a golf club bar/resturant
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2018 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Oct 18, 2018 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay with good service. I stayed in a standard room it was large with a king size bed and large bathroom with a good shower. Dinner at the golf club club house was very good and surprisingly good value for money. Breakfast was enjoyable and fresh.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Macedonia, Ohio USA

Posted Oct 7, 2018 on Expedia
We didn’t need an accessible room which only made it more inconvenient. They’re was absolutely no shelf space to sit anything at all on in the bathroom. Major inconvenience! There was no lighting over the desk in the room. Major inconvenience! I thought selecting this hotel would give us some of the conveniences we find in US hotels. Not the case here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Kent

Great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2018 on Expedia
Pros: Clean, very comfortable and welcoming staff
Location: We were going to see Downton Abbey (Highclere Castle) so the hotel was well situated.
Only staying for one night but it was a really nice hotel and very quiet. Thoroughly recommend it and would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Kent

Good hotel near to the event we were travelling to

Posted Aug 28, 2018 on Expedia
Pros: The setting and the size of the bedrooms
Cons: The TV/Radio facility
As we were going to Carfest South this was ideally suited to the venue. The staff were helpful and friendly and the large room was clean and adequate.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Ratings don't match up

Posted Jul 30, 2018 on Hotels
This place was not at all what we expected. And the star rating was not accurate in our opinion. The carpet in the restaurant was laced with stains some new some old. The service was awful. The food not much better. The room was o.k. The golf course was pretty to look at but we didn't play so no real benefit for us. The morning breakfast was fair and again service was not good. Not friendly, not timely.