Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a verified traveller from Australia

This hotel is beautiful.

Posted May 18, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Nice and affordable great food option, comfort, car parking. Brasserie if you want it.
Cons: Exorbitant cost of wine. Double what you pay for the same wine elsewhere.
Location: York is a most beautiful city with lots of historic attractions. Driving/parking can be difficult though so "park and ride" option is a good idea.
This hotel stands outside town at a site that has mature gardens and a park like setting. It is an older but updated beautiful building. We had a very pleasant and affordable dinner near the bar area but didn't try the brasserie. There is ample free car parking available in shaded areas but beware bird poo under the trees - big birds! Great experience staying here.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted May 17, 2018 on Expedia
Only issue was a daft wake up call an hour of when we requested ours - at 5.20am and then we got the right one at 6.30 Otherwise perfectly met our needs
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018 on Expedia
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

1 nighty

Posted May 13, 2018 on Hotels
great stop and fab food
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great place for a stop over or as a base for sight

Posted May 10, 2018 on Hotels
This is a comfortable, roomy well run hotel that is convenient for York and the road network. Fine for the business traveler or holiday makers. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We did not need an evening meal but the breakfast was excellent. The only problem encountered was that the WiFi would not allow connection using a VPN and I never connect to open networks without one - so I used my mobile 4G.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018 on Expedia
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted May 6, 2018 on Expedia
Unable to comment on hotel as arrived to be told they had overbooked and there was no room available to us. Lots an hour of our day driving through gridlocked traffic to our alternative hotel.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 25, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, nice friendly staff. Would stay again.