Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
AirAsiaGo-verified reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Kent

Birthday treat

Posted Apr 1, 2018 on Expedia
Went to York for few days break. Hotel well placed on city ring road. Staff helpful, food good, Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Posted Mar 30, 2018 on Ebookers
We chose this hotel because of its location. We were very disappointed by the attitude of the staff. On our arrival we had to wait & when we needed information later on there was no one on the reception desk & no way of summoning anyone. At no time as we passed the reception desk on our way in or out of the hotel did anyone acknowledge us. When we checked out, we were not asked if we had enjoyed our stay. On one occasion I asked about the buses into York which pass the front of the hotel but was told they had no timetables & did not offer to find out for us. On the plus side the beds are very comfortable. The shower was good. The rooms are clean.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Don't stay in room 407

Posted Mar 25, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed here guide a few times and standard has always been good. Only issue was our room 407 must have been over the kitchens as the room was uncomfortly warm especially when trying to sleep. Also noise from fans (possibly from the kitchen) and also smell of food. This room had an adjoining door so we could hear all the noises coming from it. Restaurant food excellent.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely!

Posted Mar 25, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Efficient and friendly staff. Nice place! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted Mar 25, 2018 on Hotels
had a lovely time upgraded to the bridal suite
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Mercure York

Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Expedia
Good Location with nice grounds.Reception inefficient giving priority to phone calls. First room allocated had been slept in and not cleaned. Without apologies, and after waiting at reception, we were allocated another room. The second room was comfortable, the only problem being the bathroom extractor fan which made enough noise to raise the dead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Cambridge, uk

Friendly and easy access

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Expedia
Just outside of the York ring road with friendly staff, sizeable rooms and plenty of parking. Easy access into York itself.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good hotel for visiting York

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Good hotel for visiting York. Write-up says there's a pool (lay river) but there isn't. However, they give you a guest pass for nearby Roko health club which has a pool
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Only lack of staff on occasions marred. They were there but large site and they can't be there all the time. Comfort marred by funny heating in bedrooms during a cold spell. Thermostat temperamental.